Skip to content

Social Media Makes a Small World Smaller!

February 23, 2010

Two weird social media things have happened to me this morning. In Twitter, I have a new follower who, when I checked her or him out, was following only people with the name Joan, including several Spanish-speaking ones with distinctly masculine avatars. A strange way of selecting people to follow!

20100223-c3ppds6x37ympfpeurxi6e8wr6.jpg

The other, and much more exciting one was when I was browsing my Facebook Status Updates and saw, forwarded from TweetDeck, my associate, Donna Papacosta’s recommendation of recap of a Podcamp Toronto presentation by a current student of mine. 

20100223-eb2e1hbcgsy6uq716bmn8xraku.jpg

Donna had presented to my class and she and Reina had run into each other at the Podcamp. Social Media makes a small world smaller!

Joan Vinall-Cox, 
Social Media & Learning

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

