Skip to content

Dictation iPhone App Checked Out

January 25, 2010
I was reading through my Tweets on HootSuite this morning when I saw this –

20100125-c3upphrhpacwr44jcnn1ht8dt6.jpg
I had downloaded the Dragon Dictation app on my iPhone a while ago, 
20100125-mscwu2d6akn3kpqepgmy41g8ww.jpg
but never checked it out; I decided to
20100125-pnmb9c4m8533684g9733p878mb.jpg

This is the text I got:

Inspiring and tweet by Doug P. that's one word at Pete I have tried out this Dragon dictation on my iPhone to see if it gets I'm saying now I'll check it out

This is the text I intended:

Inspired by a tweet by Doug Pete that's one word at DougPete I have tried out this Dragon dictation on my iPhone to see if it gets I'm saying. Now I'll check it out.

Easy and quick to correct!

And here's DougPete on his experience – http://dougpete.wordpress.com/2010/01/25/dictating/

Another handy iPhone tool! 

Joan Vinall-Cox, PhD 
Social Media & Learning

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 4:11 pm

    Nice iphone app, very easy to use.
    Thanks for the info

  2. February 7, 2010 4:04 pm

    hi, nice article, thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

