Skip to content

Suddenly No 3G! But the Rogers Help Line was Excellent

December 22, 2009

I had an interesting experience. Yesterday when I tried to use 3G all I got was "Searching.." The same today – and I got worried because my parents call my iPhone, not my home number, when they have emergencies. I did some searching and checking FAQs but couldn't find anything relevant.

It took me a while on the Rogers site to find a Rogers' phone number to call. When I said the various words to get to the right line, a recording told me there would be a 15 minute wait. However, my call got answered by a live, and quite pleasant, person immediately. He got me to go into my Settings and turn off my wireless. Then in Settings, to click on "General" and, at the bottom of that, click on "Reset" and again, the red "Reset" button.

20091222-qtnbhp84quada1efjrc7yms9qj.jpg

The screen went black and then, finally, showed the Apple logo. It took a while, which he explained was a good sign because it indicated it was repairing itself.

Now it's back to normal, and I'm getting my calls and messages. The Rogers help line was excellent.

Joan Vinall-Cox, PhD – joanvc@jnthweb.ca
JNthWEB Consulting – http://jnthweb.ca/
Social Media & Learning
https://joanvinallcox.wordpress.com/my-e-portfolio/
Halton Peel Communicators Association – http://www.hpcaonline.org/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

