Skip to content

From Knowledgable to Knowledge-able by Wesch

January 9, 2009
Academic Commons

Academic Commons

Michael Wesch is a pedagogical hero of mine. I’ve watched videos his classes made; I’ve watched a video of him explaining his teaching, and I asked a question on Twitter, and even though he doesn’t follow me, got an anwser from him within a few hours! He understands the impact of the new communication ecosphere we swim in, applies his understanding to his teaching, and can explain clearly why this is urgently central to education.

Here is a link to my highlighted copy of his recent Academic Commons article – From Knowledgable to Knowledge-able which I discovered via Stephen Downes. Indeed, as Wesch says, you set up your network and information comes to you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 7:16 pm

    Joan,
    Thanks for the link to Wesch’s new article. I am a big fan too.
    Sandra

  2. Alexwebmaster permalink
    March 3, 2009 6:06 am

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Trackbacks

  1. A Vision of Students Today - Some Additional Thoughts from Michael Wesch | Educationload.com

Leave a Reply

