Skip to content

Creating Stories in a Comics Format

March 5, 2008

I’ve been playing with a new web application called Comiqs and I can see it being used for school assignments or for brief, visual manuals. Here are a couple of examples I whipped up in 20 to 30 minutes each, which is slow, because I was learning to use the application at the same time;->

First, my response to another snowy day, made using photos from my Flickr account, which I directly linked to from within Comiqs:

  • Here’s what the first page looks like –

ComiqsWinter

Uploaded with plasq‘s Skitch!

I can picture teachers using Comiqs to create attractive instructions, and I can picture students using Comiqs to create assignments requiring images and text.

I can see similar uses for small business tasks.

Can use imagine other possible uses?

It’s easy to use and fun to play with; give it a try!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. doyouneedawebsite permalink
    March 11, 2008 9:37 am

    That is interesting! I’m going to show my wife (an elementary education teacher)

    ATP Inc – Do You Need A Website

  2. June 25, 2008 6:30 am

    Yes, comics are great fun and can be used very creatively in education!
    You should also check out http://www.toondoo.com. It’s an easy to use online comic strip creator that has lots of cool features and works really well with kids! Visit my blog to catch a glimpse of what all you can do with it or see the loads of comics at toondoo. Do check it out!

Leave a Reply

